NAIA
PlayNAIA
  • Wednesday, May 17
    SCAD Atlanta vs 2
    SCAD Savannah 5
    NAIA National Championship Tournament
  • Tuesday, May 16
    SCAD Atlanta vs 7
    Arizona Christian 2
    NAIA National Championship Tournament
  • Sunday, Apr 30
    Tennessee Wesleyan vs 0
    SCAD Atlanta 5
  • Saturday, Apr 29
    Tennessee Wesleyan at 5
    Reinhardt 3
  • Friday, Apr 28
    Milligan vs 1
    Bluefield 5
    AAC Tournament
  • Friday, Apr 28
    Columbia vs 0
    Tennessee Wesleyan 5
  • Friday, Apr 28
    SCAD Atlanta at 5
    Montreat 0
  • Friday, Apr 28
    Union vs 0
    Reinhardt 5
  • Sunday, Apr 23
    Union at 6
    Berea College 0
  • Saturday, Apr 22
    Agnes Scott at Cncl
    Columbia  
    @ Lexington County Tennis Center
  • Thursday, Apr 20
    Bluefield State at 0
    Bluefield 9
  • Tuesday, Apr 18
    Union at Cncl
    Asbury  
  • Tuesday, Apr 18
    Union at Cncl
    Asbury  
  • Friday, Apr 14
    Bluefield at 7
    Milligan 2
  • Thursday, Apr 13
    Bluefield at 9
    Pikeville 0
  • Thursday, Apr 13
    Mars Hill at 8
    Milligan 1
  • Thursday, Apr 13
    Union at 0
    Campbellsville 9
  • Wednesday, Apr 12
    Ferrum College at 4
    Montreat 5
  • Tuesday, Apr 11
    Louisiana State University-Alexandria at 5
    Reinhardt 0
  • Tuesday, Apr 11
    Tennessee Wesleyan at 4
    Lee University 5
Allen University Bluefield College Bryan College Columbia College Milligan College Montreat College Point University
Reinhardt University SCAD Atlanta St. Andrews University Tennessee Wesleyan College Truett-McConnell College Union College
News Photo
Women's Tennis - Sun, Apr. 13, 2014

ASHEVILLE, N.C. - Milligan captured the 2014 Appalachian Athletic Conference Women's Tennis Tournament Championship with a 5-0 victory over second-seeded Reinhardt 5-0 in the title game.

The Buffaloes, who also won the regular-season, advanced to Saturday's championship round with a 5-2 decision over fourth-seeded SCAD Atlanta.

The tournament went according to seedings as there were no upsets on the day. The complete tournament results are as follows:

Friday, April 11
Match 1 -
 No. 4 SCAD Atlanta def. No. 5 Columbia, 5-1
Match 2 - No. 3 Tennessee Wesleyan def. No. 6 Union, 5-0
Match 3 - No. 2 Reinhardt def. No. 7 Point, 5-0
Match 4 - No. 1 Milligan def. No. 4 SCAD Atlanta, 5-2
Match 5 - No. 2 Reinhardt def. Tennessee Wesleyan, 5-2

Saturday, April 12
Match 6 - 
No. 1 Milligan def. No. 2 Reinhardt, 5-0 (Championship Match)

With the tournament victory, Milligan receives an automatic berth to the 2014 NAIA National Championship Tournament, which will be held May 13-17 at the Mobile Tennis Center in Mobile, Ala.

The All-AAC Team will be announced in the coming days.