NAIA
PlayNAIA
  • Saturday, Oct 29
    Christian Brothers University at 2
    Tennessee Wesleyan 7
  • Friday, Oct 28
    Milligan at 0
    Christian Brothers University 9
    Tennessee Wesleyan University; Athens, Tenn.
  • Saturday, Oct 22
    Southern Wesleyan at 2
    Point 7
  • Saturday, Oct 22
    Berea College at 0
    Montreat 9
  • Saturday, Oct 22
    Emmanuel College at 2
    Point 7
  • Sunday, Oct 16
    Point at  
    TBA  
  • Friday, Oct 14
    Milligan at 0
    King College 9
  • Sunday, Oct 9
    Point at  
    TBA  
  • Sunday, Sep 25
    Point at  
    TBA  
  • Friday, Sep 23
    Montreat at  
    Belmont Abbey College  
  • Sunday, Sep 18
    Point at  
    TBA  
  • Saturday, Sep 17
    Montreat at  
    Ferrum College  
  • Saturday, Sep 17
    Union at  
    TBA  
  • Saturday, Sep 17
    Milligan at 2
    Covenant College 7
  • Sunday, Sep 11
    LaGrange College at 3
    Montreat 6
  • Sunday, Sep 11
    Maryville College at 2
    Montreat 7
  • Saturday, Sep 10
    Union at  
    TBA  
  • Saturday, Sep 10
    Johnson Bible at 0
    Montreat 9
  • Wednesday, May 18
    Cumberlands at 5
    Reinhardt 3
  • Wednesday, May 11
    Point vs 5
    Cedarville University 0
Allen University Bluefield College Bryan College Columbia College Milligan College Montreat College Point University
Reinhardt University SCAD Atlanta St. Andrews University Tennessee Wesleyan College Truett-McConnell College Union College
News Photo
Men's Tennis - Sun, Apr. 13, 2014

ASHEVILLE, N.C. - SCAD Atlanta helped off a pesky Tennessee Wesleyan squad to win the 2014 Appalachian Athletic Conference Men's Tennis Tournament championship by the final tally of 5-4 on Saturday.

The title came down to the final singles match of the day. Top-seeded SCAD Atlanta owned a 4-2 match lead when third-seeded Tennessee Wesleyan rallied to win the next two singles matches to even the ledger at 4-4. In the final match, SCAD Atlanta freshman Chandler Saunders fought back from a break down in the third set to win his match and capture the title for the Bees.

The full tournament results are as follows: 

Friday, April 11
Match 1 - No. 4 Milligan def. No. 5 Point, 5-2
Match 2 - No. 3 Tennessee Wesleyan def. No. 6 Union, 5-0
Match 3 - No. 1 SCAD Atlanta def. No. 4 Milligan, 5-0
Match 4 - No. 3 Tennessee Wesleyan def. No. 2 Reinhardt, 5-2

Saturday, April 12
Match 5 - 
No. 1 SCAD Atlanta def. No. 3 Tennessee Wesleyan, 5-4 (Championship Match)

By virture of winning the tournament, SCAD Atlanta receives an automatic bid to the NAIA National Championship Tournament, which will be held May 13-17 at the Mobile Tennis Center in Mobile, Ala.

The All-AAC Team will be announced in the coming days.