KINGSPORT, Tenn. - Asbury University completed its domination in the pool on Saturday to capture the 2017 Appalachian Athletic Conference (AAC) Women's Swimming Championship.

The meet was held at the Kingsport Aquatic Center in the HMG Competition Pool in Kingsport, Tenn.

Asbury, which led the competition all week, finished a team score of 606 points - putting it 118 ahead of second-place West Virginia University Institute of Technology at 488. Union College ended up in third at 464 points, while Columbia College took fourth with 444 points. Milligan College (354.5), St. Andrews University (309.5) and Point University (246) rounded out the field.

Claire Goodrum of Asbury was named the Swimmer of the Meet, and Jason Gallaher of Columbia received Coach of the Year honors.

Five more individual champions were crowned on Saturday. The winners were:

  • Megan Monaha, Columbia, in the 200 Backstroke (2:04.25);
  • Leah Haeuber, Asbury, in the 100 Freestyle (53.23);
  • Kendra Monnin, WVU Tech, in the 200 Breaststroke (2:27.05);
  • Claire Goodrum, Asbury, in the 200 Butterfly (2:14.80);
  • Asbury in the 400 Freestyle Relay (3:39.07).

A full list of the entire All-AAC honorees will be released on Monday.

For complete meet results, click here.