WALESKA, Ga. - The Appalachian Athletic Conference (AAC) announced the 2017 All-AAC Women's Lacrosse Team and awards on Thursday, and Samantha Tullar of University of the Cumberlands is the AAC Player of the Year.

The awards were announced this evening at the tournament banquest on the campus of Reinhardt University in Waleska, Ga.

In addition to claiming the top individual honor, Tullar is also the Freshman of the Year. The other individual award winners include: Jasmine Hickman of Tennessee Wesleyan University as the Offensive Player of the Year; Becan Hennighan of Cumberlands as the Defensive Player of the Year; and Daniel Carter of Columbia College as the Coach of the Year.

Tennessee Wesleyan garnered the regular-season trophy having gone 8-0 in conference play this year.

Tullar led not only the AAC but the NAIA as well in goals scored (95), total points (115), total shots (180), and total shots on goal (129). She was named the AAC Offensive Player of the Week three times this season and the NAIA Offensive Player of the Week twice. Tullar tallied eight goals in a game twice with both times coming against conference rivals. She posted a season-high 11 points against Truett McConnell University when she posted eight goals and three assists.

Joining Tullar on the All-AAC First Team are: Kendra Blackstock, Alexa Campbell and Devon Walter of Columbia; Aliyah Bryant and Giva Ives of Reinhardt; Hickman, Kelly Bilz, Casey Schaefer, Brittany Turner, Mikayla Virden, Margaret White, and Emily Waldrop of Tennessee Wesleyan; Hennighan and Jessica Truelove of Cumberlands.

Making up the All-AAC Second Team are: Ashley Byrd and Erin Garmany of Asbury University; Keyerra Anderson, Aaleeyah Brimmer, Diamond Brown, and Tiffany Tortorello of Columbia; Grace Beardsley, Deija Martin, Dakota Overton, and A'Miracle Winters of Point University; Stephanie Grove and Kailee McDonald of Reinhardt; Mernyse Bruce, Emily Crump, Lillian Gutierrez, and Shea West of Cumberlands.

Earning a spot on the Champions of Character Team are: Garmany of Asbury; Alex Gilbert of Columbia; Miranda Walker of Montreat College; Cathy Slusher of Point; McDonald of Reinhardt; Spencer McAfee of St. Andrews University; Lauren McHugh of Tennessee Wesleyan; and Truelove of Cumberlands.

In all, 42 made the grade to land a spot on the Academic All-Conference Team. Columbia led the way with seven honorees.

For a complete look at all of the awards, click here.