ASHEVILLE, N.C. - The Appalachian Athletic Conference (AAC) announced the 2017 Men's Golf All-AAC Team and Awards, and Francisco de Oliviera of Point University is the Player of the Year.

De Oliviera recorded the top score in the conference over seven total rounds of golf - four during the regular season and three in the NAIA-AAC Direct Qualifier. He recorded a seven-round score of 429, 11 strokes better than the second-place finisher.

Joining de Oliviera on the All-AAC First Team are: Nikolas Lurken of SCAD Atlanta, Evan Ball of Tennessee Wesleyan University, Ben Dulin of Reinhardt University, and Cody Housley of Tennessee Wesleyan.

Making the All-AAC Second Team are: Kameron Williams of Reinhardt, Josh Gambrell of Milligan College, Connor Brown of Point, Kodey Popplewell of Milligan, and Daniel Wieck of St. Andrews University.

Steven Paine of Point was named the AAC Coach of the Year.

Earning a spot on the Champions of Character Team are: Nash Gilchrist of SCAD Atlanta; Drew Schmidt of Truett McConnel University; Nick Scully of Bryan College; Nick Sewell of Milligan; Drew Mays of Tennessee Wesleyan; Carlo Stella of St. Andrews; Nick Blankenship of Union College; Ethan Spencer of Bluefield College; and Dulin of Reinhardt.

In all, 24 student-athletes landed a spot on the Academic All-Conference Team. Bryan leads the way with five honorees.

For a complete list of the awards, click here.