NAIA
PlayNAIA
  • Wednesday, May 17
    SCAD Atlanta vs 2
    SCAD Savannah 5
    NAIA National Championship Tournament
  • Tuesday, May 16
    SCAD Atlanta vs 7
    Arizona Christian 2
    NAIA National Championship Tournament
  • Sunday, Apr 30
    Tennessee Wesleyan vs 0
    SCAD Atlanta 5
  • Saturday, Apr 29
    Tennessee Wesleyan at 5
    Reinhardt 3
  • Friday, Apr 28
    Milligan vs 1
    Bluefield 5
    AAC Tournament
  • Friday, Apr 28
    Columbia vs 0
    Tennessee Wesleyan 5
  • Friday, Apr 28
    SCAD Atlanta at 5
    Montreat 0
  • Friday, Apr 28
    Union vs 0
    Reinhardt 5
  • Sunday, Apr 23
    Union at 6
    Berea College 0
  • Saturday, Apr 22
    Agnes Scott at Cncl
    Columbia  
    @ Lexington County Tennis Center
  • Thursday, Apr 20
    Bluefield State at 0
    Bluefield 9
  • Tuesday, Apr 18
    Union at Cncl
    Asbury  
  • Tuesday, Apr 18
    Union at Cncl
    Asbury  
  • Friday, Apr 14
    Bluefield at 7
    Milligan 2
  • Thursday, Apr 13
    Bluefield at 9
    Pikeville 0
  • Thursday, Apr 13
    Mars Hill at 8
    Milligan 1
  • Thursday, Apr 13
    Union at 0
    Campbellsville 9
  • Wednesday, Apr 12
    Ferrum College at 4
    Montreat 5
  • Tuesday, Apr 11
    Louisiana State University-Alexandria at 5
    Reinhardt 0
  • Tuesday, Apr 11
    Tennessee Wesleyan at 4
    Lee University 5
Allen University Bluefield College Bryan College Columbia College Milligan College Montreat College Point University
Reinhardt University SCAD Atlanta St. Andrews University Tennessee Wesleyan College Truett-McConnell College Union College
News Photo
Women's Tennis - Fri, May 19, 2017

MOBILE, Ala. - No. 19 SCAD Atlanta's national tournament run came to an end Wednesday with a 5-2 loss to No. 3 SCAD Savannah (Ga.) in the second round of the NAIA Women's Tennis National Championship.

The event is being held at the Mobile Tennis Center in Mobile, Ala.

SCAD Atlanta trailed 2-1 following doubles play, collecting its lone win in No. 2 doubles as Katrina De Guzman and Valentina Lemos posted a hard-fought 9-7 victory.

The Bees' only other victory came in No. 2 singles. Sofia Guerra recorded a convincing 6-2, 6-3 win. However, SCAD Savannah picked up three singles wins to close out the 5-2 decision.

SCAD Atlanta ends the year 13-7 overall.