• Monday, Aug 21
    Milligan at 3
    SCAD Savannah 4
  • Yesterday
    Lindsey Wilson at 1
    Tennessee Wesleyan 0
  • Yesterday
    Point at 3
    Life University 2
  • Today
    Lees-McRae at 7:00pm
    Montreat EST
  • Today
    Middle Georgia State College at 7:30pm
    Reinhardt EST
    Season Opener at University Stadium at Ken White Field
  • Yesterday
    Asbury at 3
    Union 2
  • Today
    Reinhardt at 4:00pm
    Cumberlands EST
    Season Opener
  • Today
    Bryan at 7:00pm
    Lee University EST
  • Today
    Columbia at 7:00pm
    Columbia International University EST
  • Yesterday
    Bluefield at 1
    West Virginia University 3
    West Virginia Tech @ Beckley
  • Today
    Point Park University at 6:00pm
    Montreat EST
  • Today
    Bob Jones University at 6:30pm
    Bryan EST
Allen University Bluefield College Bryan College Columbia College Milligan College Montreat College Point University
Reinhardt University SCAD Atlanta St. Andrews University Tennessee Wesleyan College Truett-McConnell College Union College
Champions Of Character Winners

Nominations for the Champion of Character Male and Female Individual Awards are submitted by member institutions to the Chair of the Awards Nominating Committee by March 15. Nominations will be reviewed by the Committee and the top 2-3 nomination packages in each category will be sent to the member CEOs by April 10. CEOs may vote for one nominee in each category. All votes must be received by the Chair of the Awards Nominating Committee by May 1 to be considered. Award winners will be announced at the CAA/FAR Meeting in May.

Criteria for the Champion of Character Institutional Award:  Member institutions that participate in the NAIA Champions of Character Scorecard are automatically nominated. The member institution that scores the highest total number of points on the NAIA Scorecard will be declared the AAC Champion of Character Institution. The award winner will be announced at the Fall meeting of the CAA/FAR.

Criteria for the Champion of Character Male and Female Individual Awards: An AAC member institution can nominate any student-athlete who demonstrates the NAIA Champions of Character core values on and off the campus. Also, the school must  provide a description of the leadership role(s) played by the nominee in the campus athletic program and in the community.


Previous Winners
Year Institution Male Female
2017 TBD Gerrard Newby - Union Resacia DeGraffenreidt - Allen
2016 Columbia
Truett McConnell
Penzi Kakoma - Truett-McConnell Lydia Nash - Union
2015 Columbia Jacob Simmons - Tennessee Wesleyan
Caleb Hardy - Truett-McConnell
Meagan Taylor - Truett-McConnell
2014 Columbia Jordan Lukacena - Montreat Rad Autukaite - Virginia Intermont
2013 Columbia Jonathan Adams - Reinhardt Kimberly Key - Tennessee Wesleyan
2012 Columbia Jared Nielsen - Montreat Ashley Grimm - Virginia Intermont
2011 Tennessee Wesleyan Benjamin Hall - Montreat Rachel Landry - Milligan
2010 Milligan Stephen Jackson - Montreat Erin Cross - Montreat
2009 Covenant David Villanueva - Bryan Leah Anderson - Milligan
Kryia Johnson - Covenant
2008 Covenant Daniel Nielson - Covenant
Thomas Nicholson - Montreat
Rebecca Sasser - Covenant
2007 Virginia Intermont Timothy Lewis - Montreat Christen Leigh Noel -Bryan
2006 Milligan Timothy Lewis - Montreat Ashley Edwards - Tennessee Wesleyan
2005 Virginia Intermont None Awarded Kendall Rainey - UVa-Wise
2004 UVa-Wise
Virginia Intermont
Ty Sanders - Virginia Intermont Jessica Stollings - King